

2017 Annual General Meeting - Minutes

The 2017 Annual General Meeting of the Positive Education Schools Association Ltd (ACN 168 259 096) (**PESA**) was held:

Date: 17 March 2017 at 12.25pm

Venue: Lorraine Smith Auditorium, Ravenswood School for Girls, Henry St, Gordon NSW 2072, Australia

Agenda

- 1. Welcome Simon Murray, Chairman, welcomed members to the AGM.
- 2. Acceptance of Minutes from 2016 Annual General Meeting attached Simon Murray, Chairman, tabled the 2016 AGM Minutes.
- 3. **Chairman's Report attached** The Chairman's Report was read by Simon Murray, Chairman.
- 4. Finance Report see Balance Sheet to 28 February, 2017, attached
- 5. Auditor's Report

Members are advised that, in accordance with legal advice received from Andreyev Lawyers, as PESA's annual revenue is under \$250,000 there is no requirement to appoint an auditor, under the *Corporations Act 2001* (Cth) nor under PESA's Constitution. We are advised that the relevant references are **Article 13** of the Constitution; *Corporations Act 2001* (Cth) **s 111L**; and the *Australian Charities and Not-for-Profits Commission Act 2012* (Cth) **Part 3-2, Sub-Division 60-C.** An auditor has therefore not been appointed and accordingly no Auditor's Report was made.

6. Membership Report - attached

Reported to members by Marita Hayes-Brown, Company Secretary & CEO

7. Election of Directors

Simon Murray, Chairman, advised members of the following:

In accordance with Clause 8.2 b(iii) of the Company's constitution, the following Directors retire by rotation at the end of this AGM and therefore their positions on the Board fall vacant:

- (i) Mrs Anne Johnstone (Principal, Ravenswood School for Girls, NSW)
- (ii) Mr Steven Bowers (Principal, Burgmann Anglican School, ACT)
- (iii) Dr Julie Townsend (Principal, St Catherine's School, NSW)





2017 Annual General Meeting, cont.

Nominations for directorship were received from (in alphabetical order):

LEONIE ABBOTT, BEd, GCert BusAdmin, MAppPosPsych Senior Trainer Education, Berry Street Childhood Institute, VIC

JOANNE ALFORD, MAPP Deputy Principal of Wellbeing, Saint Francis Xavier College, VIC

STEVEN BOWERS, DipTeach, BEd, MEd Admin Principal, Burgmann Anglican School, ACT Current PESA Director

SCOTT DONOHOE Principal, San Clemente High School, NSW

ANNE JOHNSTONE Principal, Ravenswood School for Girls, NSW Current PESA Director

Ballot papers were distributed to all in attendance and, pursuant to the ballot, the following directors were appointed for a term of 3 years in accordance with the PESA Constitution:

- 1. Leonie Abbott
- 2. Joanne Alford
- 3. Steven Bowers
- 4. Anne Johnstone

8. **Questions from Members** Simon Murray, Chairman, called for questions from Members. No questions were raised.

9. Close of Meeting

Simon Murray, Chairman closed the meeting at 12.45pm.

Marita Hayes-Brown Company Secretary & CEO 17 March 2017

